Strength Training Day 2

Today is break day and I need it!  I cannot walk normally because my leg muscles are so tired.  This would be great news if I hadn’t taken it so easy last night.  Nevertheless what’s done is done and I’ll do it again tomorrow.  Today’s food is quite said.

  • 2 Cups Coffee (0 *)
  • Boston Chicken Sandwich, unbreaded (581 cal, 79g pro, 24g carb, 13g fat)
  • 2 Cups Jasmine Tea (0 *)
  • Chicken Fillets w/mushroom, tomato (343 cal, 66g pro, 9.5g carb, 5.5g fat)
  • 1 White Pitta (150 cal, 6.25g pro, 59g carb, 0.75g fat)
  • 1/2 tub hummus (316 cal, 11g pro, 13.5g carb, 41.5g fat)
  • 1 cup whole milk (146 cal, 8g pro, 11g carb, 8g fat)
  • 3 cloves raw garlic (just for fun)

Total for the day:

  • 1,536 calories
  • 170.25g protein (48% – 681cals?)
  • 117g carbohydrates (33% – 468cals?)
  • 68.75g fat (19% – 618cals?)

Strangely I get 1,767 calories when I use 4 calories per gram for protein and carbohydrates, 9 calories per gram for fat.  I’m not sure what’s happening here but I’ll use my original numbers until I figure it out.  I’ll have to increase protein and fat from what I took in today I guess.  Suggestions?

Leave a Reply

